Queens of the Stone Age Release New Song ‘Emotion Sickness,’ Announce ‘In Times New Roman…’ Album

In Times New Roman…, Queens Of The Stone Age‘s first new album in six years, was recently revealed along with the release of the lead track “Emotion Sickness.”

The follow-up to 2017’s Villains, which was produced by seven-time Grammy Award winner Mark Ronson and reached No. 3 on the Billboard 200 chart, will be published through Matador on June 16 and can be pre-ordered here right now. Over the course of their 25-year career, it will be the group’s seventh full-length release.

Further down the page, where you’ll also find the video player for the brand-new song, you can view the In Times New Roman album cover and the whole track listing.

In September, Queens of the Stone Age announced limited edition vinyl reissues of their self-titled album,…Like Clockwork and Villains, and subtly hinted to the release of their upcoming record. This week, a series of tweets that began with the phrase “It’s our special week!” heightened those teases.

See all three tweets below.

Queens of the Stone Age will play a few U.S. festivals later this month before heading to Europe for most of June and part of July. Then they’ll play a headlining show in New York in August, followed by a few more festival performances in Brazil and the U.S. in the fall. See all of the upcoming dates and get tickets here.

Queens of the Stone Age teasers leading up to album + song announcement

Queens of the Stone Age, In Times New Roman... Album Art + Track Listing

01. “Obscenery”
02. “Paper Machete”
03. “Negative Space”
04. “Time & Place”
05. “Made to Parade”
06. “Carnavoyeur”
07. “What the Peephole Say”
08. “Sicily”
09. “Emotion Sickness”
10. “Straight Jacket Fitting”

The History of Nu Metal

For a brief moment in the late 90s and early 2000s, New Metal dominated the airwaves with releases such as Korn’s “s Follow the Leader,”

Read More »

Share this post