Rage Against the Machine Issue Statement on 2023 Rock Hall Induction

Rage Against the Machine’s moniker clearly states this. Consequently, how do Zack de la Rocha, Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, and Brad Wilk feel about joining one of rock’s most prestigious institutions? After learning of their acceptance into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this morning, the band has released a statement.

The new 2023 induction class also includes The Spinners, Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, the late George Michael, and Sheryl Crow. Additionally, the Musical Influence Award is being given to DJ Kool Herc and Link Wray, the Musical Excellence Award is being given to Chaka Khan, Al Kooper, and Bernie Taupin, and the longtime Soul Train host Don Cornelius is being inducted through the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

Rage’s route was not straightforward because she had already been considered for the Rock Hall on six different occasions. The band released a statement regarding their impending induction after being assured entrance later this year. This is what it says:




Rage Against the Machine will officially be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Brooklyn during a ceremony at the Barclays Center on Nov. 3. Congrats!

Share this post